Skip to main content

University System of Maryland Hagerstown

Board of Advisors

Mr. Peter Perini (Chair) Perini Health Group

Ms. Karen Beck (Vice Chair) VP Human Resources, First Data Corp.

  • Dr. Theresa Alban, Superintendent, Frederick County Public Schools
  • Mr. John Barr, Washington County Board of County Commissioners
  • Dr. Joann Boughman, Senior Vice Chancellor, University System of MD
  • Mr. Greg Brown, President, Waynesboro Construction
  • The Honorable Bob Bruchey, Mayor of Hagerstown
  • Ms. Elizabeth Burmaster, President, Frederick Community College
  • Mr. Paul Corderman, Maryland House of Delegates
  • Mr. Mark Halsey (Secretary), Executive Director, USMH
  • Mr. James Holzapfel, Wells Fargo Advisors
  • Mr. James Kercheval (Past Chair), Executive Director, The Greater Hagerstown Committee
  • Dr. James Klauber, President, Hagerstown Community College
  • Ms. Cassandra H. Latimer, VP of Public Affairs & Communications, Citicorp Credit Services, Inc.
  • Ms. Kathleen "Kassie" Lewis, Director, Office of Business Development, Washington County
  • Dr. Gaye McGovern, President, Gaye McGovern Insurance Agency
  • Dr. Boyd Michael, Superintendent, Washington County Public Schools
  • Mr. Frank Morrisey, Director of Production, Volvo Powertrain
  • Mr. Stuart Mullendore, VP of Marketing, HBP, Inc.
  • Mr. Ronald Nowaczyk, President, Frostburg State University
  • Mr. Timothy Palkovitz (Past Chair), President, Hagerstown Paint & Glass
  • Mr. Joe Ross, President and CEO, Meritus Health
  • Dr. Tara L. Sargent, Executive Director, Leadership Washington County
  • Mr. John Schnebly (Past Chair), President, Keller-Stonebraker Insurance, Inc.
  • Senator Andrew Serafini, Maryland General Assembly
  • Dr. George Seaton, Frederick County Public Schools, Curriculum Director
  • The Honorable Brett Wilson, Washington County Circuit Court